New to air brushing...what paints to buy?

RocketFoot

So, as the title states, I am new to air brushing and ready to start buying some paints for plastic models. I just picked up an Avanti Air Brush kit from Harbor Freight. It has the gravity fed, dual action trigger spray gun. I've been looking at different paints but I can't decide what is a good line to go with...I want a good, long lasting paint with easy clean up and the less harsh chemical smell the better! I've been looking at Tamiya and Testors but they can get pretty expensive so I am wondering about some other brands that are more affordable like Vallejo? I also like that Vallejo has a bunch of different sets that you can buy that include multiple colors. What about some of the Amazon offerings like XDOVET, US Art Supply, ARTME and Shuttle Art? I think I might like the air brush ready paints to cut down on mixing and messing around time!

Anyway, I am just looking for some thoughts and opinions on the "Best, Economical" paints out there! Thanks!

Tamiya's paints are formulated for airbrushing. I use their acrylic line, the X/XF paints. I find them no more expensive than other brands. I thin them with Tamiya's proprietary acrylic thinner.
I also use other paints, such as the now-defunct Model Master line of enamels. Those I thin with generic mineral spirits. And some lacquers, which I thin with generic lacquer thinner (though right now, I'm working through a can of Rustoleum's lacquer thinner).