How you found SMA?

DreamKnight

Quick question for our members here. How did you find SMA? Just wanted to get some info about that so we can see where we need to work on to get the word out. Was it from Scott's Vid or someone elses Vid? Google search? Word of mouth? Forced to some here by men in black?

Thanks!

I started with Model man Tom, he mentioned Scott, started watching the videos, and then checked out the site.

A suggested viewing video on youtube which brought me in for the SMA big Spring contest. Now I never leave, kinda like the hotel California.

Just stumbled on his x-wing videos somehow, probably while searching for some info on it when I built mine. After watching a few I was pretty much hooked, even though I'm mainly an armor builder I thoroughly enjoyed what he did and how he did it.

He reminds us that the hobby is fun and doesn't take things too seriously.

Then yeah, I found my way here and all that. ;D

I came across him about half way through the Red-6 build. Was looking for model and Airbrushing vids on Youtube.

Jingles said:
It was in the last place I looked. Isn't that always the way?

Seriously, I stumbled upon Scott's YouTube videos while watching Sleepylafiel's vids. It was nice to see someone that didn't focus on the minutia of modeling.

Jingles.

dito!

I stumbled on the SMA Spring Contest-add on some site that I don't remember now as all I can remember is the crazy rock'n roll dude with a orange thingy on his head and I was hooked ;D

For the life of me, I can't remember how I found SMA (must be the "sometimers" kicking in).

I think one of the guys in Moncton (whom he is related to) had mentioned him, so I checked out the videos, then found out he was a local boy (same province and about a 2hr drive away).

Then found out what he did for a living (designing websites), which I just happened to be in the market for, and the rest they say is history...........