Tasca M4A3E2 Jumbo Cobra King build

Big-John

Hello all.

This is my very first post on this forum, I found this site while browsing youtube and ran across some scalemodeladdict videos.

I’m a member on Armorama and see several familiar faces from there.

I’m a 41 year old farm boy that lives in south western Ohio out in the middle of a bunch of corn fields.

Ok, so enough of the intro, I did the research work for Archer Fine Transfers for the Cobra King markings, and decided I better get started on my build.

I have this posted over on Armorama as well and thought I would share it here.

Not much done yet, but keep checking in as I am a VERY slow builder. I mainly have the lower hull assembled and upper hull fitted. I Gave the final drive housing some extra texturing to accent it a little more.

cobraking.jpg

IM005597.jpg

IM005599.jpg

IM005603.jpg

IM005607.jpg

IM005604.jpg

So stay tuned and keep an eye on this build.

And here is one for panzerace007, my most favorite song of all time.

Metallica - One (Video)

oh sweet ive been wondering what that sherman was like, and welcome :)

Welcome aboard!!! ;D Off and running BJ!!! Looking forward to watching your progress!! ;) ;)

Now this looks promising and very interesting :) Will be watching closely :)
Cheers
Lukasz

Thanks all!

I am trying to finish a model for a campaign on another site, so as soon as I get that one done, I will be back on this one.

@Eric, Thanks dude. I already have a pile of Tasca kits in the stash. ;D

hay big john, didn't the jumbo Sherman come with extra armor? looks like it, it looks a little fatter and thicker.

hay big john, didn't the jumbo Sherman come with extra armor? looks like it, it looks a little fatter and thicker.

Yes, They had additional armor plates welded to the hull. I don't have the plates attached yet.

AWESOME and Welcome to the Herd Big-John.

I'm really looking forward to seeing this Jumbo build :D