Revell 1/48 P-38J Lightning, NOOB WIP

Osquitz

Hello guys, this is my first attempt to do a serious build, i have been following many of the builds on the forum and finally gained the strength to upload this build je je, all the comments and suggestions will always be welcome, in fact i am counting on some tips to improve my next build which will be a tamiya P-51D 1/48 Tuskegee Airmen.

so here are some pictures of what I'm doing,
P9170148.jpg
P9170147.jpg
P9170146.jpg
P9170145.jpg
P9170144.jpg
P9170143.jpg
P9170142.jpg
P9170150.jpg

please consider that my painting skills are close to zero... je je

thanks for watching, ;D
Have fun !!

You're got some solid progress there!
What are the white things on top of the engines? Tape?
Cheers!

hey ferris !, thats right some masking tape to hold the props in place, i'm not sure about putting that in there without painting the spinner and the propellers...
btw, i was just looking at the turbo superchargers that come with the kit and they look kinda funny.... the intake and the body look small when you put it in its socket.... I honestly don't know how to improve that....

thanks for stopping by !
have fun ;D

Hey mate

nice build !

nice solid start, keep it up mate ;D

cheer,

shane.

longlance67 said:
Hey mate
nice build !
nice solid start, keep it up mate ;D
cheer,
shane.

thanks a lot shane !! ill try to keep working on this and hopefully ill have something to show in a few days
have fun!

Osquitz said:
btw, i was just looking at the turbo superchargers that come with the kit and they look kinda funny.... the intake and the body look small when you put it in its socket.... I honestly don't know how to improve that....

I haven't gotten to that point. I'm held up on getting the canopy sorted out. :-\ Can you upload a pic of it sitting in the socket?

Good start on the P-38. :) I'll be following along.

I got to build one of these...

Coming on good ....Look forward to the Stang :)

Chris.