MENG King Tiger with Interior and workable tracks

martin9428

I am a cold weather modeler, and since the weather is getting colder, time to break out a kit that I hope will last throughout the cold months here in Virginia. I bought this kit at a model show in the Spring and ordered the upscaled tracks and reference book by David Parker, Super King- Building Trumpeters 1:16 scale King Tiger.

Attachments

• IMG_20221212_134613045.jpg
    IMG_20221212_134613045.jpg
    266.8 KB · Views: 6
  • IMG_20221201_154756671.jpg
    IMG_20221201_154756671.jpg
    299.4 KB · Views: 6
This is quite an undertaking by me, since this will be, only my third model since starting back up two years ago. Before that, it had been 30+ years. The road wheels and drive sprocket are not permanently mounted, so they can be removed for painting. I'm also starting the brake drums. I'm still new to photo-etch so, trial and error for me, and the first one completed.

Attachments

• Brake drum pieces.jpg
    Brake drum pieces.jpg
    80.3 KB · Views: 6
  • Brake drum.jpg
    Brake drum.jpg
    62.5 KB · Views: 6
  • Road wheels.jpg
    Road wheels.jpg
    123.6 KB · Views: 7