How much of a NERD are you?

modelguru

Ok I am just going to throw these two nerd facts out there about myself.

Self nerd fact 1...
When I was still in school in 1980 something I was one of the tough kids you know . Kinda like breakfast club. In the inside pocket of my leather vest was a pocket protector with all my mechanical pencils and other assorted tools of nerdhood.

Self nerd fact 2...
I have vanity plates on my vehicle that say MODL NERD.

Its out there feel free to have a laugh ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Oh where to start....

I was a mathlete

I always scored the 99th percentile on math exams

In High School I asked our guidance counselor what is the hardest major I can get a degree in, and went out and got that degree.

I have a physics degree and an engineering degree, I was two classes short of the third BS in math

I teach math, physics, statistics and economics at the college level

I use to own a computer store

I know the theory behind how a slide rule works.

I have a library of over 2000 hard back sci fi books.

I think that might be enough for now......

Oh and did I mention? Han shot first....

I can't compete with you guys either, but I'm proudly nerdlish (in my own right). Grendels is just smart, and Jingles is well really dedicated to his hobby.

I'm nearly forty and I collect more comics than my pre-teen sons, not to mention I took the family to San Diego ComicCon as a family holiday.

We cancelled our cable tv so we could have a bigger household budget to buy more sci-fi on DVD/Blu-ray/iTunes.

I still fondly reminisce about the Atari 2600, Barsoom, N Space, and the Misfits of Science...

And my favorite picture of a pin-up, is a girl with the Deathstar and two x-wings tattooed across her lower belly...mmmm

OK, I'll play ;D

Don't know if these make me a nerd or not.

I was on honor society in HS, triple majored Art, Science, Math.
Played A.D.D. and Car Wars (if you know what those are you're probably a nerd)