Aftermarket detailing questions.

I never said I was a mechanic. I loved modeling all my life. I certainly don't have the 1:1 knowledge of all makes and models of cars as some of you. So don't laugh at me. That said...
In the immortal words of Homer Simpson
"DOH!"
And, for the record, I did not purchase the particular item shown. It was just the first picture I found on GOOGLE.

Model Car Garage has a large selection of distributors and plug wires - or - it's not particularly difficult to use a pin vise and small drill bit to make holes for the wires in the kit's distributor. I typically use winding wire for my plug wires.

Model Car Garage has a large selection of distributors and plug wires - or - it's not particularly difficult to use a pin vise and small drill bit to make holes for the wires in the kit's distributor. I typically use winding wire for my plug wires.
What gauge of wire? If it is silver or copper do you paint it?

I never said I was a mechanic. I loved modeling all my life. I certainly don't have the 1:1 knowledge of all makes and models of cars as some of you. So don't laugh at me. That said...
In the immortal words of Homer Simpson
"DOH!"
And, for the record, I did not purchase the particular item shown. It was just the first picture I found on GOOGLE.

Wow…. Who lit a fire on your arse? Chill out DUDE!!!!

I'm not exactly sure of the gauge but that looks about right. I got my winding wire years ago at Radio Shack (if you remember them). I have two reels, one is covered in a blue plastic and the other in red so I don't have to paint them. Plug wires come in almost any color so they work out well for my builds. I'd search for colored wire or something like that on Amazon (or your favorite site).

...I have two reels, one is covered in a blue plastic and the other in red so I don't have to paint them. Plug wires come in almost any color so they work out well for my builds. I'd search for colored wire or something like that..