1/32 Arii 1975 Daihatsu Midget

mr lucky

OK folks.....not sure if this where this belongs...if it needs to move please tell me!

This is my current project, 1/32 Arii 1975 Daihatsu Midget. I'm building it as a weathered daily driver for a local farmer. This is my first project working in this scale, and I'm really digging it! I used the hairspray technique for the rust effects. Everything else has been washes with drawing ink and thinned paint, and dry brushing. These aren't the most up to date images, I need to shoot some more pics and get those posted. The bed of the truck will be loaded with random clutter, as well as the driver's compartment. I realize the pics aren't the best either, I do apologize for the quality.

1957DaihatsuMidget103112-3.jpg

1957DaihatsuMidget103112-2.jpg

Thanks...Erik

Pics look good. Nice weathering job you did. So what will be the fate of the chicken in the cage????? ;D

Nice work, it looks like my dad's old Kushman only not nearly as rusty! :D
This is the kind of model kit I wouldn't mind building, fun and unusual.

Nice work and very cool little kit. I have always secretly wanted to own one of these little three wheelers in real life.

Thanks so much everyone! This little kit was a blast to work on. I have a few more in the basement I may bring up and see what I can do with them.

The roof is suppose to be a canvas top, but the plastic was molded so smooth I just went with the hardtop instead. It also gave me the wear opportunity I was after. I now see in the photos I didn't do as well as I thought I did in getting rid of the ejector marks on the back wall of the driver compartment - oh well....

Here's a link to the album - http://tinyurl.com/bdmqp57

1957DaihatsuMidget111512-1.jpg

1957DaihatsuMidget111512-6.jpg

1957DaihatsuMidget111512-5.jpg

1957DaihatsuMidget111512-3.jpg

Thanks all....Erik

Very nice Erik.
Extra points for the patched-up seat, the rim and the dusty windshield.

Cheers

Super neat oddball subject.