Starbuck's Viper Mk.II - Moebius 1/32

Solander

Hi everyone!
Guess the topics title says almost everything.
So, please, welcome my this year's BSC first entry :)

More details and first wip shots a bit later.
What I can definitely say by now, is that it is not going to be just an out of the box build.
I repeat, controls, no oob! ;) ;)

Doing her clean, like Starbuck's last ride?
Or dirtying her up like Starbuck's workhorse?

Either way, should be a fun build to watch

Cave_Dweller said:
Nice, and I see some PE brass there, should be awesome!

Thanks, man! To tell the truth - this is my first try on the PE parts, and I'm yet extremely happy with this stuff.

Eastrock said:
Great kit, solander :D Good luck on the contest :)

Thank You, Eastrock!

Les said:
A nice looking kit! :)

Thanks, Les! Its been a long time I wanted to put this one together.

MrNatural said:
Sweet! Love the Viper! Cant wait to see what you do with her.

I'm actually digging this design a lot as well. Thx, buddy ;)

Quaralane said:
Doing her clean, like Starbuck's last ride?
Or dirtying her up like Starbuck's workhorse?

Either way, should be a fun build to watch

Thank You, Q. My plan is to dirty this bird a bit, to showit does have a history. However, in some shots, especially the after the battle ones, it look super-extremely dirty, like this:

viper2_boxcover.jpg

But I'm not sure I'm going to go that far. Probably, something more like this:

4594499183_fb9d952e91_z.jpg

And thank you, Grendels and Gag among the viewers :) Lets rock! ;)

I've started with the engine/reactor section. Can't help enjoying the PE inserts. Also added some raised parts for detailization.