Soviet B-4 M1931 203mm Howitzer

spud

Irish and proud of it :)
sitting at my desk and my woman gave me a pressie. i was looking at this last week in out local modle shop and i said ild get it some other time and today i got it. i musta been good or she wants somit... ???

its a Trupeter Kit
IMG_0368.jpg

Paint card in color. i like
IMG_0369.jpg

instruction sheet is nice and clean looking looks easy to follow
IMG_0370.jpg

this is a nice touch, Small delicate parts foam wraped.
IMG_0371.jpg

Nice Crisp Detail from what i can tell im no expert but it looks nice, also has no ejector marks on the detail, there all at the back so im happy with that,
IMG_0372.jpg
IMG_0373.jpg

the Tracks look ok i geuss but i think the detail isnt as crisp as the rest of the kit
IMG_0374.jpg

the Gun barrel is a 2 peice part wich is a pitty i would love a Metal version for this so if anyone knows of one please share.
IMG_0375.jpg

and the little bits Rubber for the Transport wheels and some etch and string one 2 decals on it for the gun barrel. all in all it looks like a decent it
IMG_0376.jpg

ill be continueing my 88 Dio build before tackling this i recon. i may try source some better tracs and a gun barrel in the mean time or as i say if you guys know of some please share

sPUd ! jEDI mind trick (waving hands)

MUST PURCHASE TURNED BARREL !!! LOL

you can't resit !!! must buy the barrel !!!

and while you are out there... Get the Tractor for it....

Wicked Russian engineering.... Lucky you !

Nice Wifey !

Looks like it should be a sharp kit when it's done.
And you can hide the lack of track detail with mud and such

haha schweinhund227 . i am Defo getting the Barrel is only 5euro they also have Shells for it so ill get some of them also.

ive been reading that despite its crisp detail its let down on fitting, and i seen the barell and thatis like putting 2 banannas back to back.......