Please Help!

bkgActual

I don't know if I will have time to build one for the group build (working on an F4U for the aircraft build), but I could sure use some guidence about which MF kit to buy.

The MF is a personal favorite from the Star Wars universe, and I would really like to build one, but I have no idea which kit to get.

Any help you guys can give me on this would be much appreciated. I am a fairly good modeler (I would say intermediate anyway).

Thanks! I am looking forward to seeing what you guys come up with.

I would prefer the MPC Cut Away Millenium Falcon. Mostly because I have one on the bench and one in stash :)

My vote is for the MPC.

Apart from being a 'classic', it's a great size and is reasonably accurate out of the box and probably the most affordable of the bunch. It can still be ordered through your local shop (at least the cutaway seems to be at my shop) and it can still be gotten for the original price of around $20-$30 if you look hard enough.

It's very easy to throw together in a day, but highly mod worthy if you want to sink money into the accuratizing kits. Not to toot my own horn too highly, but Modeler's Brand double density LEDTape for the engines is likely the easiest and most affordable mod you can make at under $20!

I say the MPC as well. For all the reason's Tom listed. It's a fantastic platform for custom detailing or aftermarket and is very affordable.

If you want to spend $200+ then the FineMolds 1/72 is great. The FineMolds 1:144 is also a great kit and will run you around $60.

Though I have the FM 1/144, I's still say either the AMT/MPC, or the Revell kits.
They're not as spendy, and can be built into VERY presentable ships

I have an original MPC Falcon I've been looking for a reason to finish. I guess this is a good reason.

ModelMan said:
My vote is for the MPC.