Moebius Iron Man Mark VI

dkev

This is my first time building anything like this, so I thought I'd give it a go. They rate this kit as a Level 3. I think it's a low 2. It went together easy. Just a little seam sanding. These are just a few pics of him primed. Get a good look, because this is the last time you see him in this good of condition. I've looked at several pictures of this kit looking all pristine and out of the factory look. Screw that. This guy has been in some serious fights. So I'm gonna make him look that way. I've been watching lots of videos on battle damaging and weathering models kits. So I got my drill and my soldering iron ready. time to mess him up. ;D

I happened to have this reference from another Iron Man build thread: Iron Man suit reference

These are from the end titles of The Avengers.

w9CUU.jpg

se8su.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/xMv7h.jpg[img]
[img]http://i.imgur.com/tctUH.jpg

Dkev,

I can't wait to see this IM with some damage. I built one of these kit's and since it was the first time that I painted anything with a sheen to it I guess I never thought of weathering much or assing damage. I would like to do another that is all beat up..

Here is a pic of the one I did.. Way to clean!!

IM_zps7d74915a.jpg

Again, can't wait to see more have never used my solder iron for damage yet.

Mike
'

I've finished the scoring of the kit. I still have to do some light sanding, obviously, but it came out really well. It's easy to get carried away with this phase. I had to force myself to stop. ;D Think I will paint the base coating Titanium Silver with Clear Red over that once I pre shade. I'll probably use the hairspray method to do the chipping. Lot's to do, lot's to do.

Just a quick shot with the titanium base coat on. The damage look much more organic. I'm anxious to see how the clear red looks over the base coat.

Love It. My wife graced me with this kit and the War Machine kit for Christmas. I'm inspired by your brave (and well executed) mods!