I ask What the H#!! Judges?

Bomber Boy

Static Grass Is The Sh!^
First let me ask a Question. Do any of you wash your windows on your car everyday, much less while under fire or at war? I know I don't or wouldn't! I may not have listed this in the right section but since I am an aircraft modeler I felt it appropriate. I am a member of three forums and intend to post tis on all of them.

I was at a show this past weekend of which I also judged, and I entered 10 models. this event was judged in the Gold, Silver, Bronze form as apposed to 1,2,3, I feel that at no time am I less than bronze, of the 10 I received 1 silver and 5 bronze with 4 not getting anything. REALLY? The biggest complaint was TOO MUCH SILVERING/WEATHERING, or specs in the windscreen, REALLY? An example of too much silvering on my model per the judges.
st20-1.jpg
and an example of specs on windscreen
DHE2.jpg

REALLY? Come on people this is taking things just a little out of the realm of reality, I DO NOT BUILD MUSEUM MODELS, I build down in the dirt battle wagons. I guess they would say these plane have toooo much weathering too and would deem them UNAIRWORTHY.
Ju88A-WeatheredPaintf-s.jpg
spitfire_XII.jpg
weather5.jpg
RNZAFCorsairNZ5332.jpg
IIA.jpg
westland_whirlwind.jpg
israeli-spitfires-1950s.jpg
HitHe111.jpg
JU88-82.jpg
Ju88-A5-408f-s.jpg
He111-217f-s.jpg

I have No problem being hit by glue shine, fingerprints in paint, Gaping hole at wing root or fuselage seam, but where do they get off telling me "I AM WRONG" with my weathering. I even had one say that I was wrong in having a seam line on the lower part of my He111 nose where the windscreen meets the Fuselage, when as you can see in this photo that there IS clearly a seam there
He111-54f.jpg
I was also hit By an "Illegal" loadout on F-4C cause I have 1 different AIM on my rack, what the HECK is that all about?
f4c7.jpg