1/48 Atomic Blossom

Fruit

Hey everyone, haven't posted anything in a while; until now!

INTRODUCTION (Quite Lengthy!)
If you guys didn't know yet, I am primarily a paper modeler; but do delve into plastic models as well (in fact I have a Tamiya 1/48 Mk VB Spitfire currently in the works).

The atomic blossom is an "alternate dimension" sort of aircraft; initially I was going to put this in the aircraft category, but I thought it didn't quite fit. The original creator of this interesting vehicle is Keith Thompson. You can read more about the atomic blossom and others on his site,

http://www.keiththompsonart.com/ --------------- or directly to see the article on it; http://www.keiththompsonart.com/pages/blossom.html

As for the model itself, it was 3D modeled and template provided by Tezko (thank you Mr.Tezko for making this model possible; Mr. Tezko did get permission from Mr. Thompson to create a model of the atomic blossom). I'm going to assume that most of the modelers here aren't familiar with Mr. Tezko; but he runs paperhobby, which can be found here;

http://myhobbycraft.blogspot.com/

Mr. Tezko is an excellent modeler and designer.
___________________________________________________________________________________

Alright, onto my build of the model. There are two templates of the model, and there is a black/white version and colored version. I chose to build the b/w version for personal reasons; I plan to paint it and add more details to make it true to Mr. Thompson's depiction.

I enjoy doing the assembly line type of work in progresses; expect lots of narration and pictures to come soon! ;)

Sort of a close up of a template

Please do post updates! Paper models have interested me for a while and it would be nice to follow one from start to finish.

Should be interesting to follow.
Paper requires a lot of the same techniques used in scratch-building.

Thank you Grendels and SLW45! ;D