SABI's Scratch Build WIPs. Newbie here and looking for feedback.

SABI

Hello everyone!! I'm new here, but I've been a long time looker and admirer of all the awesome work.

I've been working on a few projects of my own using the tips and tricks I've picked up here.
I'm currently in build mode and don't have anything completed yet. Painting will start soon!!

I look forward to any feedback (both positive and negative) that will help me improve and keep going.

BOT HEAD
This little guy was made using bottle caps, a plastic Easter egg and a key from an old keyboard.
It will be a bust. I need to finish the base and I'm working on a back pack for him now.
Most likely this will be the thing I paint first.

DSC_00011.jpg DSC_00051.jpg

GUNSHIP
This is a kitbash using an AMT/ERTL STAP with Battle Droid and Anakin's podracer kits.

DSC_00331.jpg DSC_00341.jpg
DSC_00381.jpg

MEDIUM HOVER TANK
This tank is roughly 1/35 scale. It is made from Styrofoam eggs covered with milliput. The turret is an old XM radio receiver.

IMG_02961.jpg IMG_02941.jpg
IMG_05771.jpg

MECHANICAL JELLYFISH
I know it doesn't look like much like a jellyfish yet. But it does in my head. ^_^
I will add tentacles that will hang from the core. I also need to add details to the dome.

DSC_00241.jpg DSC_00291.jpg
IMG_02351.jpg IMG_02371.jpg

:eek: No way!!!

The Nylon Gag!

Your work has inspired me more than you will ever know. It's an honor that you are the first to comment on my stuff.

You made my day.

One cool thing about kit bashing and scratch building is things taken for granted become something else in a new context.

You've hatched quite a few new concepts for eggs with these. ;D

I really like the potential in your mechanical jellyfish. You have some cool concepts going on here.

Thank you Quaralane and Hagoth. I appreciate the feedback.

Hagoth, I guess I do use egg shapes a lot. I didn't think about it.
I actually have another ship made from a plastic Easter egg and plastic spoons. :)