Pit Road G.W.H. Vulcan B2 XH535 Early White Scheme

plasticlover

;) Morning fellow modellers here on SMA. I am new here and this is my first build. I am also doing this over on Britmodeller but thought I would share it here with you also.
I like what I have seen on this forum so far you look like a nice friendly bunch.

Here is were I am at so far from yesterday:

Firstly Lets have a look at the real beast she is seen here flying with a B-52. She is in the early white scheme mostly worn by B1 Vulcans with the original full shade roundels and black numerals rather than the pastel tones wore by later B2s B1a's and a handful of B1 Vulcans. She was one of the first then "new" Vulcan B2s Which featured many new features but most notably was the totally new wing shape that was much extended in span with a heavy contour under neath and much steeper kinks to the leading edge than the sporty little B1 which was more triangular the B2 earned its nickname "Batwing"

The kit

This is a really gorgeous kit it is simple to build and the fit is something I can only describe as "deliciously satisfying"
I don't recommend test fitting as the fit is so good that they clip together firmly and its hard to get the parts apart again. The surface detail is very very fine indeed and I hope to highlight these very subtly as when looking at a Vulcan even close up in person you can hardly see any panel lines unless they are very very worn. But with that detail there its hard to resist not picking it out.