McLaren Mercedes MP4-20

pitstop25

Wayne Reed
This is the model i will be doing to get my self back into a hobby i love but spent far to much time away from. Just waiting for my airbrush and stuff to get here then i will be getting right into this sexy beast.

ms0lk1.jpg

adol85.jpg

30aw3n6.jpg

:) Cool Beans !

I'll be checkin in on this ;D .
I don't have an airbrush yet either --- what set-up are you going with ?

::) All-right !
I'm tired of waiting .......Start building LOL .
Does that pic show all the sprues ?
Last F-1 car I built was a Tamiya way back , prob 25 yrs ago . That thing was detail heavy . Tons of tiny parts for the suspension and engine ..... It was a Ferrari but I can't remember the car ( maybe it was GP :p )

Lol. I have started been hand painting the bits i can today will put a pic up soon.

Yeah thats all there is to it. Its a skill level 3 just wanted something low to get my toe back in the water. I got a VW T1 Samba Bus today level 5 that has 12 sprues's on that real detail heavy that is. That will be my next project thou cant wait to get it started.

Oh and the airbrush came today aswell and its a load of rubbish so its going back. So will have to wait a bit longer to do the main body. And still some paints to get aswell plus the 18 for the bus lol

;D Had to Google 'Samba Bus' .
That's cool . I didn't know that's what those were called .

...slice off the upper section and use it for the cockpit of a scratch built hover craft ;) ;D Har !

lol like the idea. But could not do that to it it would make me cry. Just uploading some pics of what i have done so far today.

So i got started today on the bits i can paint with a brush. still doing it but someone wanted to see something now. Not naming names but he is up there ^^^^ ;D

All in one image (sorry about the box but needed something to stand them in and its all i could think to use)
311ugqh.jpg

Steering Wheel
IMGP0261_zps18bb849c.jpg

Exhaust Pipes
IMGP0259_zps727eb47e.jpg

Front Brakes