F-4U 5-N Corsair Marines Woodland crashsite found

Bushy

Hey guys,

I've been very busy the past few days building this scene - this is my first attempt at scene building.

First i glues a block of Styrofoam to a plywood sheet and cut and sculpted it into a hillside. Then i used spray glue to coat the styrofoam with the green grass. This is the result.

Then i built the key plane parts and applied two coats of primer and shaded the panel lines.

Using a dremel i grinded the inside of the hull to make bullet holes later. This is what brought the plane down :)

I put the model together and painted a coat of dark navy blue and applied the decals, i weathered it with rust pigment and put some detail on the bullet holes.

Added some moss for detail.

Trees and people. I plan to add two more soldiers.

I still want to make this better, id like to add some land effects!
Id be grateful for any advice or tips on improving this!

Cheers!

Looking good so far.
Looks almost like the Corsair was laid in here, though. Should be some marks from the slide-out, even if they've since overgrown

Hi all,

ive been tinkering with my scene and after some thought decided to scar the landscape forever in an attempt to make things more realistic. Im still not satisfied with the overgrown slide-out trails where the plane hit the ground. Im thinking of getting some different ground covers to make the scars on the landscape stand out a bit more.
Id appreciate any suggestions of tips on how to make this work :)

Here are the pics:

Cheers!

Definitely looking better.
Although a dig under that left wing would help to show why it broke off.

Other than that, I'd mix some bare dirt into your slide out trail.
Maybe add the broken landing gear as well