Airbrush Suggestions

javelin7369

Hi, everyone. I am a beginner when it comes to airbrushing. I want to finally purchase one that is 'easy' to use but will last with good results and will allow me to grow when it comes to detailing. Can some people give me a few suggestions, I am wanting to keep it at under $150 if possible for the airbrush. Thanks and God bless.

Hey there Javelin,

May I suggest the Harder & Steenbeck line of airbrushes.

Made in Germany, very high quality airbrushes, some of the best in the world. Easy to clean (sorry guys, much easier to clean than Iwata or Badger).

I say this not only because I am a dealer, but also because I use one for my own kits.

If you are looking for something under $150, might I suggest the Evolution. The basic kit comes with a 0.2mm needle, and a 2ml paint cup (all of H&S's airbrushes are gravity feed with a paint cup), double action, and share all of its parts with their top of the line Infinity airbrush, so down the road if you want the bells and whistles that the Infinity has....then you can buy the parts and add them to the Evolution.

The Evolution Solo runs about $135CDN, you still need a hose and compressor with that (which H&S also have), and is probably as good or better than most airbrushes out there, other than the high end Iwata and H&S's own Infinity.

For more info on it, you can go to H&S's website:

http://www.germanairbrush.com/

And specifically the Evolution page: http://www.germanairbrush.com/evolution_solo.html

As well, feel free to contact me at [email protected] if you would like more info....I will actually be doing an order to them in the next couple of weeks if you are interested in one.

Thanks
Scott

I have fantastic luck with Paache VL and H airbrushes. However, using a airbrush does have a learning curve to it, and you get a second hobby, that of assembling and dissembling a airbrush!