What do you do with finished builds?

The Styrofoam peanuts work the best. I put the model in the original box with the lid tucked into the bottom. I use a large over size box with plenty of soft packing material on top of the peanuts. Have sold 18 models in the last three months. I am not a professional builder but I keep doing better on almost every model I build. I also give the buyer the original instructions, extra decals and parts I don't need or want. Attached a few pictures.View attachment 99027View attachment 99019View attachment 99016View attachment 99018View attachment 99019View attachment 99020View attachment 99021View attachment 99027
Very impressive! Your builds are really good too!
I agree with you, I think I get a little better with each build, too.
I got back into the hobby in September of last year.

Very impressive! Your builds are really good too!
I agree with you, I think I get a little better with each build, too.
I got back into the hobby in September of last year.
I got back in when I retired. Keeps your mind working, keeps you busy. I mainly build and paint in the winter months. I build some in the summer but I don't spray them until winter.

I got back in when I retired. Keeps your mind working, keeps you busy. I mainly build and paint in the winter months. I build some in the summer but I don't spray them until winter.
Here in Houston it's like Summer year-'round :D
I'll be retiring next year. Looking forward to it too.

I'm working on three at the moment. Hasegawa Corsair F4U-5, Hasegawa Dauntless dive bomber and an old Monogram
F4J Navy Phantom. When they are done I'll stop spray painting until late fall.
Retirement has been great for me. Enjoy yours when it comes.