Regionalized Thread's

adampolo13

I had a thought, maybe good maybe not so good. We'll see what everybody thinks...

I was going through the section where everybody drops in and says hello etc. And it got me to thinking, what if we had a section, say "Region" or something like that where the subtopic was broken down by country or state. That way people who live near eachother could talk etc. I am very new to the hobby and even though I am in my LHS all the time there doesn't seem to be too many people in my direct area to talk to about techniques etc. :-( haha. The closest IPMS chapter is 2 hours away. What do you guys think?

Thanks again,

Adam

It's certainly a possibility.
Not sure how easily set up it would be, though

I think ,although it sounds like a good idea ....The membership is spread worldwide , How many regions would that take in ?? it might work out to be a very big section !! Besides which ,once people have been about the forum for a while ,you usually get a good idea where members are based :)

Chris.

Yeah Chris is right.
I think it would be much easier and clearer if there would be one thread where you could post country and city where you live and someone would modify the first post of that thread where there would be a list but might be also chaotic.
Regards

It could be easier to show from what country or region you are in the profile, IMHO.

That way, someone reading some topic could react and say "hey, buddy ! we're neighbors !". Or something like that...

THere is so many countries, so many regions...

But it could be a GOOD thing to try organize something worldwide sometimes. An event, international event, that could go for a trip all over the world ? Members of SMA and scale model addicts can gather here and there ? Or maybe it's already done ?