hey yall - an apology

Just Mike

I just up and quit everything modeling related when I had my episode the other night. I just wanted to apologize to everyone involved and say a big thank you to Scott who saw that I was withdrawing to ask if I was okay.

Fact is, I am okay. I just get so damn frustrated when I do what I see you all doing and can't. Being bipolar doesn't help much either. Been a long time since I've been manic. Not saying I was the other night but pretty close.

I guess I have two choices: to remain modeling and learn everything I can or just quit and find a new hobby altogether.

Anyone have any input?

Going to be honest, Mike.
First off, I was concerned when you left like that. Very concerned. Glad to know it wasn't something far more serious.

Now, to the modelling thing.
I'll be happy to offer any suggestions I can in helping you improve your skills.
I can't speak for all of us m but I know that what skills I have took years to develop, and I'm still learning.
One thing this hobby takes is the willingness to see at least a couple of models turn out "less than satisfactory." The key is to take what went wrong on them, and learn how not to do it again.
I've been doing this for 30+ years and "still" have screwups like glue/fingerprints on canopies.

We're here to help.

Stick with it JM. This is one of the best hobbies to get involved with. It's a fantastic source of ideas and inspiration and the people you'll meet on the forums are just great.