Aves vs. Kneadatite 'Green Stuff'

Junkie

So I'm trying to sculpt some figures and I'm curious to know if it's worth spending the $30 to get some Green Stuff. I've never used it but lots of mini makers do - I have Aves Apoxy Sculpt now and it works however Kneadatite seems to have some different properties, more rubbery...

Anyone with experience?

While I have no experience, I did read a little bit about this when I was looking up the differences between Aves and Milliput. The one post I came across said that green stuff was good at filling seams and doing little repairs, while Aves and Milliput was good at general sculpting. They suggested that you do not use the green stuff for sculpting. It crumbles too easily.

Scott Girvan said:
So I'm trying to sculpt some figures and I'm curious to know if it's worth spending the $30 to get some Green Stuff. I've never used it but lots of mini makers do - I have Aves Apoxy Sculpt now and it works however Kneadatite seems to have some different properties, more rubbery...

Anyone with experience?

Kneadatite is a bit less soft. Take Aves Apoxy Sculpt out and let it sit for a hour or two and there's about where Kneedatitie starts in composition (assuming Aves Apoxy is like Magic Sculpt). It's much more "firm" to work with once you mix the two parts. That's the best way I can describe it. Like... gum left under the table? It's more gummy than clay.

If you're doing little stuff, go with green stuff. If you're doing large stuff, go with the epoxy. I use green stuff to make cloaks and putting fur on armor or should pads and stuff on 25mm wargaming figs. But like if I was making a rock base for the minature or filling in a large gap in a tank, I end up using magic sculpt.

Oh, and also it's the price that's the problem too. You don't get much Kneadatite for what you pay for than you can get from Ave.

I don't know where you're getting a price like that for Kneadatite - a 36" ribbon lists at about £6.35.