Veteran Wargamer, Newbie Scale Modeller!

TheRaceforTerra

Hi guys,

My name is Enrique, and I'm an educator by trade, a veteran wargamer (sci-fi, fantasy and historical), a fledgling youtuber, and a total newbie when it comes to scale models!

I discovered weathering three years ago, thanks to Phil Stutcinskas' seminal work with Forgeworld, and since then, my science-fiction models have become more and more like military models as I adopted all the techniques involved...until I realised that it made more sense to also dip my toes into the same models I was using as a reference!

So, anyway, I am working on my very first military model as we speak, the limited edition 1/16 Panzer IA "Breda" by AMMO/Takom. I am confident that I'll be able to do a decent job in terms of painting and weathering...but the build is really frustrating me. I can do really complex, huge resin kits from Forgeworld that require tons of sanding, filling, and pinning, but somehow this eludes me. Wish me luck!

If and when I manage to finish the Panzer I will cover the weathering in my Youtube channel, as a tutorial for folks who, like me, are not new to painting or weathering, but still find military models daunting. Oh, and if you are a fan of Phil's work, I will soon publish an interview with him...

Thank you, and regards from Germany,

Enrique a.k.a. The Race for Terra

:D well , I guess .
I don't understand how you can have the skills you do and have any issues with a styrene kit , especially one in 1/16 scale .
I'm not familiar with this Phil guy , but maybe post a link to your YouTube channel so we can check out the interview .

Welcome Aboard !

:D well , I guess .
I don't understand how you can have the skills you do and have any issues with a styrene kit , especially one in 1/16 scale .
I'm not familiar with this Phil guy , but maybe post a link to your YouTube channel so we can check out the interview .

Welcome Aboard !

Hey, thanks, urumomo!