Trumpeter 1/48 P-40B Warhawk!!!!!

Bzzymatt

Stayin Bzzy :P
I have been building this P-40 for several months and I am getting really close to attaching the wing to the fuselage.

The P-40 cockpit was detailed with Eduard colored photo etch and was given a resin cockpit seat, with scratch built seat belts and a figure. My friends at my local IPMS club told me that the cockpit floor is too high up, so the figure was modified to the point where it has no rear end. hahaha.

I used 2 different tamiya figure sets to create this one of a kind figure, and I will have to post some pictures soon!!!

This is my first time building a In-Flight model, and it seems to be very promising so far. I already glued in the brass rod in the fuselage and have bent it a little so it looks like it is beginning a roll. I am making this stand to where I can easily remove the model for safe transportation.

I got some after market decals, as suggested by the squadron in action books, and they look great!!!

I will update you again soon!!

Matthew

[attachment deleted by admin]

Re: Trumpeter 1/48 P-40B Warhawk

As the P-40 is one of my faves....I am looking forward to seeing your build of it!

Weclome, Matthew! I'll echo Mike in saying that I'm looking forward to seeing your build, too, because the P-40 is one of my all-time favorite planes. I have a couple of the old Monogram kit in the stash, and I'm eager to see the Trumpeter kit built up.

Best regards,
Brad

built the Monogram P-40 a couple of times, good plane the P-40, tough as nails, especially for a liquid cooled engine fighter.

As a matter of fact,
a friend of mine and I are collaborating on a comic book, called "Super-Aces" the first book will focus around a P-40 pilot. His super-hero identity is the "Flying Tiger"!
;D ;D ;D

ModelMakerMike said:
As a matter of fact,