Rio Grande Entry

Tobes2us

Ok, here it goes for me. I'm submitting a 1:72 Rio Grande kit by AMT/Ertl. First time BSC participant, but I'm gonna go for an attempt anyway. Here's my pic taken yesterday.

entryforbsc2012.jpg

Tobes

This AMT Runabout is a great choice for a nice contest entry I think.
Will be waiting for the updates with anticipation as well! ;)

I'll try to get a video of the box contents up as soon as I can. I'm at work late tonight til 2 AM but if I have the energy when I get home I'll bust it out. I'll try to document my build as best I can. I'm excited to try it out!

You betcha. I'll do more when I get home tonight and try to do a full run down on whats in the box and close up's of the parts.

A brief overview of the kit for those that were interested. Sorry it's my first attempt at making a video and I'm still a bit newbish. Long day, here you go. I'll put more up when I can. Here's the link to the uploaded video. I couldn't get it to embed for some reason. Time to sleep.

http://youtu.be/IR_MPTdr_cs

Just noticed that the link to the video was broken and that's why it wasn't allowing the forums to embed the video. Anyway, I'll do another video with the open box parts overview so you can see what's inside. I was really tired when I did the original, but after viewing it, I think I should probably do a better one anyway. Sorry if you tried to watch the link.

Tobes2us said:
Just noticed that the link to the video was broken and that's why it wasn't allowing the forums to embed the video. Anyway, I'll do another video with the open box parts overview so you can see what's inside. I was really tired when I did the original, but after viewing it, I think I should probably do a better one anyway. Sorry if you tried to watch the link.

When I tried to watch the video it came up as private. So that might be part of the problem.

When posting a video all you have to do is copy over the link, no need to put a tag around it like