MPC Reissue B-Wing - anyone else pick this up?

ohbejuan

Hey team,

I just got mine. I knew it would be a reissue, meaning that the detail and fit would not be up to modern standards. But this thing is a piece of junk. Tons of flash all over it and the styrene looks and feels awful. I would not mind a reissue kit with zero updates, and crappy manufacture if it were not $35 (for a 1/144 scale). I am new to the hobby, so maybe I just need to reset my expectations. But I can't see buying another one of Round 2/MPC reissues. I might just be spoiled by Bandai. However, they are reissuing these kits into a market place where the competition *is* Bandai. if I am being unfair feel free to smack me into line though (gently).

So far I'm only impressed with their updated AT-AT. I sure hope they put more effort into updating their big Falcon kit.

So far I'm only impressed with their updated AT-AT. I sure hope they put more effort into updating their big Falcon kit.
I have 2 original Falcon kits.
Now THAT is junk! Lol..
I'm actually reworing the entire thing. Lots of resin, scraping all of the pipes off the Hull...
Led's.... its come a long way but still a lot to do....

I have 2 original Falcon kits.
Now THAT is junk! Lol..
I'm actually reworing the entire thing. Lots of resin, scraping all of the pipes off the Hull...
Led's.... its come a long way but still a lot to do....
It looks alright from the top and bottom. If they would retool the sidewalls, the cockpit interior, and a few other things like better figures, then they could have a pretty decent, very large Falcon kit that would sell well. I have Revell's re-issued Battlestar Galactica Base Star kit. They added some newly-tooled parts and it looks fantastic. It would be nice if MPC could do the same with their old Falcon kit.

Hey team,