Looking for a Academy 1/48 CH-53E Sea Stallion

adampolo13

Hello fellow Herders,

I am currently looking for a CH-53e Sea Stallion Kit. I have checked ebay and there are a ton for sale but they all seem to be coming from Korea. I have had some "sketchy" experiences buying online from that part of the world and would rather purchase something from this side of the globe or from a fellow herder. Anybody out there have one that would be willing to give one up?

Thanks!!!!

Adam

Hey schweinhund227, thanks for the link. I actually just checked them out! They look pretty solid. I see they have the MH-53 Sea Dragon, and not the CH-53e. No chance you know if there is a conversion kit available? Unfortunatley my scratch building skills just aint there yet.

Thanks again, I really appreciate your help!!!!

Hey there Adam,

Like I said in the e-mail, they are likely the same kit, just different markings, (but not 100% on that) but if you went to ARC (Aircraft Resource Center) forum and asked the question there, someone might know the answer for sure.

Not that we want you cheating on SMA with another forum! ;D ;D ;D

Hey Scott,

Sorry I missed your email this morning. It didn't show up when I checked this morning. Anyways, I did some checking on other sites (nothing compares to SMA) and there isn't much. Most people that I've seen built the CH-53E kit. I may end up trying eBay but Im very nervous about the Korean hobby places. Has anybody had any luck with them?

Thanks,

Adam

is there a RUSH at getting this...??? cuz they will get stock again.... if those Stallions are good sellers !!!

You can always go 1/72nd ??? they are still a fair size air-frame ! the rotors are taking a huge amount of space...

in 48th..... that would be massive !!!

anyway... I think the normal variant has only 2 engines... while the Anti mine variant has 3 engines... one more to run the equipment ! something like that...

if your guts tells you NOT to deal with the Koreans... just don't !