Italeri 1/48 A-10 Thunderbolt II

adampolo13

Good evening all. So, while I'm in the midst of finishing up my B-17, (First aircraft build ever) I'm taking Bomber Boy's advice and starting on another build. I was going to build the AV-8B next, but I bought PE set from Eduard and I have never used PE before. The project looks a little daunting right now. I'm pretty sure that this kit is going to be a good inbetween build between the B-17 and the Harrier. My wife got me this kit for xmas and she was kind enough to buy the Italeri Detail set for it to. So I'll get to practice with the PE. :)

A-101.jpg

Progress as of the end of tonight:

A-102.jpg

First attempt at PE: (I love it)
A-103.jpg

Unpainted landing Gear area. (I forget the actual name.)
A-104.jpg

A-105.jpg

I laid down some primer:
A-106.jpg

A-107.jpg

Thanks for looking!

Uh Oh, you're pickin up on my habits!!! Multiple model builds and all !!! They (aircraft) get under your skin don't they.

Good luck on the A-10 with the practice you've been getting on The B-17.

James

I'm halfway through the HobbyBoss A-10 and am glad to see your jumping into finishing off the wheel bays first. A practice I didn't exactly conform to. Your a smarter man then I am. That PE is going to make this pig fly! ;D

Hey Glorfindel, this is my second aircraft build, I'm starting to realize I'm going to learn something new on every build. How do you like the Hobby Boss build? Did you start a thread on the forum here? I would love to see some pics of the cockpit.

This is where I'm at now:

A-108.jpg

A-109.jpg

There areas where the paint pealed back, I'm not too worried because it wont be seen once the ejection seat is in. I'm loving the PE!!!

NICE! Love the A-10. That PE is really sticking out and looking sharp.

Okay everybody. I had about 30 minutes today to work on the A-10. (I've been neglecting my B-17 and she needs some attention tonight) Here's where I'm at now.