Hi from the country of beer, chocolate and fries

Wouter

Hi everbody! (imagine this me saying it with a Dr. Nick accent ;D)

Some of you might know me from some other places on the net, some of you might not...so here goes

My name's Wouter, I live in a small village north of Antwerp, Belgium (you know, the city which was the target for German troops during the Battle of the Bulge), together with my girlfriend Sarah and my little daughter Amélie, oh yeah, and our obese kittycat Mono)

In real life I'm a shunting engineer (kind of train driver)

Started the hobby in December 2009 and in general I'm a slow builder with lots of unfinished stuff, though my pace is getting better now ;D. Mainly interested in German WWII armor. This year however I did my first modern build, being a Merkava IV as a birthday gift for my brother in law...also my first wingy - another birthday gift, this time for my dad in laws' 60th birthday...Recently decided to try my first wreck...all thanks to Rob Scratchmod Ferreira

well, 'nuff said, here are some photos of my stuff :-*

my first build was the KT which sits these days in the Ardennes town of La Gleize:
LaGleizeKTfinished17.jpg

my first ever finished build
InitialTigerI12.jpg

my second finished build, which was my first article one, appeared in Military Modelling mag, Sept edition this year, very happy with that
Elefantfinished24.jpg

and some other thingies
3.jpg

BF10967.jpg

NachtPanther47.jpg

MerkavaIV99.jpg

Tiger11N.jpg

SturerEmil13.jpg

A119.jpg

DSC02623.jpg

AfrikaTiger30.jpg

DSC04372.jpg

PzIII69.jpg

well, that's it, looking forward to check out all the great stuff on site!!!

Cheers
Wouts aka Bling aka Casey ake whatever you want to call me ;)

Welcome, nice work. I'm a slow builder too. Have 7/8 projects still unfinished after a year. Wanted to post some pics but my camera died and I hadn't transfered files yet. Anywho, nice work. Hope to see more.

Wouts!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek: glad you joined up her buddie

Welcome to SMA