Cyborg Ninja – painting SBS

Biskup

This is my first SBS (Step by Step) on how to paint figure so it is not so exact as it could be also this is my first figure I will paint with an airbrush. I got so exited during painting process and that’s why I did make to many photos during the process.
cyborgart1.jpg
Figure is made entirely out of resin. I cleaned it from any mold release residue that could have still been on the figure just by washing it in the water with dish detergent. However, before gluing I reinforced the connection points by drilling holes and gluing copper wire inside. Blade was made of resin and was very misshaped so I replaced it with one maid out of stainless steel. After assembly I filled all the gaps and sanded the whole figure to prepare it for surface. Then I primed it with Mr. Resin Surfacer.
Cyborg001.jpg
Cyborg002.jpg
I started painting figure from the brightest color - for this purpose, I used Interior Color (223) from Gaianotes Company.
Cyborg003.jpg
After drying, the base color was brightened with Frat White (011) at first in a mix of 1:1. Highest and most lightened areas where then painted with color Frat White (011).Then I began to darken the base color by adding to Interior Color (223) a bit of Silent Gray (303) and painting only the shadowed areas. After drying I sealed it with Dullocout from Testors.
Cyborg004.jpg
Cyborg005.jpg
Before I applied next color I masked ale the areas that needed to be white.