AMT U.S.S. Enterprise Set

Uncle_Bang

a.k.a. Brandon Hodge
How's it going eh!

This is my first WIP forum post and my first build (since from forever ago). And since this is practically my first build I'm sure there will be something I'm doing that is cringe-worthy wrong, but I will have no idea what it is. I'm new at this, so all I really know for certain is: put glue on parts and put parts onto other parts. So yeah if you see something that is amiss please call me out on it, otherwise I will never learn.

I am building the AMT U.S.S. Enterprise kit. It is 1/2500 scale and is the first in the set of four kits I plan on building (I'll be doing all the Enterprises from A-E at this scale).

You can get more info about the kit and view it's instructions through the link I've provided above, but here's a quick look at the box art:
product.jpg

I've already started a fair bit of it before I've even heard of these forums, so I'll get you guys up to speed in this first post. I only have pictures of the assembled models, I didn't even think to document my progress up to this point.

1.) Enterprise NCC-1701

I'm practically done this one. I've put together the sub assemblies, applied some paint, and applied the decals. All that is left on this one is applying a matte clear coat and final assembly. Here are a few shots:

Engineering Hull (with warp nacelles dry fitted on)
amt660_enterprisencc1701_1_by_uncle_bang-d5i9gai.jpg
Side
amt660_enterprisencc1701_2_by_uncle_bang-d5i9gaf.jpg
amt660_enterprisencc1701_3_by_uncle_bang-d5i9ga3.jpg
Threw this angle in because I thought it looked cool :p

Saucer
amt660_enterprisencc1701_4_by_uncle_bang-d5i9ga1.jpg
I kinda borked up that registration decal on the top and at the time I had no idea how to fix it, oh well live and learn.
amt660_enterprisencc1701_5_by_uncle_bang-d5i9g9w.jpg
Bottom

For assembly I opted to glue it together with some Testors glue instead of using the snap feature of the kit (I wanted to feel all growed up, hur :D).