200mm WWII Dio, Figures and Bikes

Steve Ski

This is my first time posting my work here, but I see some familiar faces and that's always good. Hope yall get a kick outta this.

This dio is going to be huge and I'll have to work out the logistics for display later, my curio cabinet will be stretched to the limit. Currently three 200mm figures are slated for this dio with a 1/9th Harley and a 1/9th BMW R75. I haven't fully configured the layout yet, but there will be a structure and road with possibly a wooden fence included. May need some input when the time comes for that Gents.

What is the reason for building this dio with such Large Scale figures you ask? Well, for starters I love Large Scale figures (painting them) and I had acquired one of them just recently, the other two were already on my shelf. Inventory usage while telling a story would cover the first reason. Second, these two bikes present an intriguing challenge that struck my fancy. I can make this work, but it's gonna take quite a bit of time. Given the fact that I'm a slow painter means it'll be on time, my time, lol. ;D

And lastly, I can’t recall anyone building a dio lately that had three or more 200mm figures with vehicles and structures. I'm sure it's been done, but I recon it’s something different and I’m always wanting to stretch the limits of my abilities just a bit more to see just how far I can go. That’s probably the most motivational reason of all, improving my skills in this Sport. Gotta love it.

So please feel free to comment as you see fit and suggestions are always helpful, I’m still learning too. Now it’s time to get back to sniffin paint and gluin my fingers together, HA!

Cheers, Ski.

_DSC0227a-vi.jpg

_DSC0239a-vi.jpg

_DSC0251b-vi.jpg

_DSC0269a-vi.jpg

P.S. I'll give yall the specs on the figures and kits numbers shortly. ;D

i love the idea ski, hope youve got plenty of space!

this will be a cool build, bring it on!