1/32nd Scale Junkers Ju87B Stuka

Thundergod

Being a new member and seeing the great builds in all the categories on the forum has inspired me to build my first aircraft in a number of years . A couple of years ago , I picked up a job lot of 21st Century 32nd scale aircraft kits , with the intention of selling them on , which I did , but I kept a few in storage for "rainy day" builds , or if my son ever took an interest in modelling aircraft ( which has yet to happen !)
The kits are not really that well regarded , being basically their "ready made" models broken down into kit form , but on inspection of the contents of the box(es) , I was pleasantly surprised . All the parts were well moulded and flash free ( no sprues , just plastic bagged ). The fuselage and wings feature nice scribed detail and proportions seem to be pretty spot on , though I'm not an expert ! ( I'm not 100% sure about the rear of the canopy on the Stuka , for example ) . Anyhow , it was Stuka I decided on ( I also have the Me 109 and Zero models ) and as it was really a "practice build ", I decided to make it straight from the box . One thing though , has stopped me from building any aircraft and armour for a number of years , is the fact that I'm currently without an airbrush compressor , having had 2 break down on me and not really being in the position to replace them , so painting would definitely be "old school" , from spray cans and even ( brace yourselves ), brush painted !