Author Topic: First ever build A-10.  (Read 290 times)

Offline Andrewpenny22

• Just Experimenting
    • Awards
First ever build A-10.
« on: Tue Dec, 12, 2017, 12:01:AM »
Im VERY new to the hobby and picked up a kit from the store the other day to see if id like it or be any good at it (i love it). I thought i was doing ok until i saw some on here and my god there are some nice pieces on here.. Its a honby ive beem thinking of trying for a few months now so i figured id give it s try!

Keep in mind the only supplies i bought were the plane, a percision knife, glue, a camo  air brush kit which had 5 of the 7 i have colors and a **** air gun lol, and 3 brushes to keep the cost down incase i didnt like the hobby (i will be investing in nice gear down the road now haha).

Right now im only up to dry fitting wings and tail. Updates will be posted soon!

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Sent from my LG-H873 using Tapatalk

Offline Bullet21

• Addict
    • Awards
Re: First ever build A-10.
« Reply #1 on: Tue Dec, 12, 2017, 12:48:AM »
Looking good, nice job on the office. And welcome to the addicti..I mean hobby. 😁
Keep smilin'--it makes this world a nicer place

Offline Scott Girvan

• Scale Model Addict
  • Admin
  • Overdose
    • www.scalemodeladdict.com
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: Tue Dec, 12, 2017, 08:55:AM »
Hi and welcome to SMA and this crazy hobby.

Looking good man.

Offline the Baron

• Overdose
  • Ich bin ja, Herr, in Deiner Macht
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: Tue Dec, 12, 2017, 05:48:PM »
Welcome to the Herd!  That's a nice start!  You show good skills.  Is that the Monogram A-10 (newer box will be marked Revell-it's a long story)?
Non nobis, Domine, sed nomini tuo da gloriam

Offline Quaralane

• Overdose
    • Awards
« Reply #4 on: Tue Dec, 12, 2017, 06:51:PM »
Looks like you're off to an excellent start.
Showing some excellent brush skills already
"There must be some way out of here," said the Joker to the Thief.